Logo
Unionpedia
Communication
Get it on Google Play
New! Download Unionpedia on your Android™ device!
Download
Faster access than browser!
 

Customer lifetime value and Outline of marketing

Shortcuts: Differences, Similarities, Jaccard Similarity Coefficient, References.

Difference between Customer lifetime value and Outline of marketing

Customer lifetime value vs. Outline of marketing

In marketing, customer lifetime value (CLV or often CLTV), lifetime customer value (LCV), or life-time value (LTV) is a prediction of the net profit attributed to the entire future relationship with a customer. The following outline is provided as an overview of and topical guide to marketing: Marketing – social and managerial processes by which products, services, and value are exchanged in order to fulfill individuals' or groups' needs and wants.

Similarities between Customer lifetime value and Outline of marketing

Customer lifetime value and Outline of marketing have 6 things in common (in Unionpedia): Contribution margin, Customer, Demography, Direct marketing, Marketing, Share of wallet.

Contribution margin

Contribution margin (CM), or dollar contribution per unit, is the selling price per unit minus the variable cost per unit.

Contribution margin and Customer lifetime value · Contribution margin and Outline of marketing · See more »

Customer

In sales, commerce and economics, a customer (sometimes known as a client, buyer, or purchaser) is the recipient of a good, service, product or an idea - obtained from a seller, vendor, or supplier via a financial transaction or exchange for money or some other valuable consideration.

Customer and Customer lifetime value · Customer and Outline of marketing · See more »

Demography

Demography (from prefix demo- from Ancient Greek δῆμος dēmos meaning "the people", and -graphy from γράφω graphō, implies "writing, description or measurement") is the statistical study of populations, especially human beings.

Customer lifetime value and Demography · Demography and Outline of marketing · See more »

Direct marketing

Direct marketing is a form of advertising where organizations communicate directly to customers through a variety of media including cell phone text messaging, email, websites, online adverts, database marketing, fliers, catalog distribution, promotional letters, and targeted television, newspaper, and magazine advertisements, as well as outdoor advertising.

Customer lifetime value and Direct marketing · Direct marketing and Outline of marketing · See more »

Marketing

Marketing is the study and management of exchange relationships.

Customer lifetime value and Marketing · Marketing and Outline of marketing · See more »

Share of wallet

Share of wallet (SOW) is a survey method used in performance management that helps managers understand the amount of business a company gets from specific customers.

Customer lifetime value and Share of wallet · Outline of marketing and Share of wallet · See more »

The list above answers the following questions

Customer lifetime value and Outline of marketing Comparison

Customer lifetime value has 28 relations, while Outline of marketing has 886. As they have in common 6, the Jaccard index is 0.66% = 6 / (28 + 886).

References

This article shows the relationship between Customer lifetime value and Outline of marketing. To access each article from which the information was extracted, please visit:

Hey! We are on Facebook now! »